Bookmark and Share
Archive

Sempre Avanti
Canada 150

 


      Montreal Impact unveils 2012 schedule

       
      By
      Jan. 6, 2012

      Yesterday the Montreal Impact unveiled its schedule for its inaugural season in Major League Soccer (MLS). The Impact will play a total of 34 games, 17 at home and 17 away. Their first game will be on Saturday, March 10 in Vancouver against the Vancouver Whitecaps FC. The home opener will be held the following week on Saturday, March 17 at the Olympic Stadium against the Chicago Fire. All the games will be televised on TSN, RDS and TVA Sports.

      Stade Saputo is presently undergoing renovations to expand its seating to 20,341 and will not be completed until June. The Montreal Impact is scheduled to play its first game at the new Stade Saputo on Saturday, June 16.

      The organization has slowly been announcing its team roster for the new season. It will be vastly different to that of last year, led by new head coach Jesse Marsch. The complete roster will be announced at the end of spring training.

      The 2012 Montreal Impact Schedule

      Saturday, March 10, 6:00PM – Montreal vs. Vancouver (away)
      Saturday, March 17, 2:00PM – Chicago vs. Montreal (home)
      Saturday, March 24, 4:00PM – Montreal vs. Columbus (away)
      Saturday, March 31, 4:00PM – Montreal vs. New York (away)
      Wednesday, April 4, 9:00PM – Montreal vs. Real Salt Lake (away)
      Saturday, April 7, 1:00PM – Toronto vs. Montreal (home)
      Saturday, April 14, 8:30PM – Montreal vs. Dallas (away)
      Wednesday, April 18, 7:30PM – Montreal vs. DC (away)
      Saturday, April 28, 2:00PM – Portland vs. Montreal (home)
      Saturday, May 5, 8:30PM – Montreal vs. Kansas City (away)
      Saturday, May 12, 4:00PM – LA Galaxy vs. Montreal (home)
      Saturday, May 19, 2:00PM – New York vs. Montreal (home)
      Saturday, May 26, 9:00PM – Montreal vs. Colorado (away)
      Saturday, June 16, 7:30PM – Seattle vs. Montreal (home)
      Wednesday, June 20, 10:30PM – Montreal vs. Chivas (away)
      Saturday, June 23, 7:30PM – Houston vs. Montreal (home)
      Wednesday, June 27, 7:30PM – Toronto vs. Montreal (home)
      Saturday, June 30, 7:30PM – Montreal vs. DC (away)
      Wednesday, July 4, 7:30PM – Kansas City vs. Montreal (home)
      Sunday, July 8, 7:30PM – Columbus vs. Montreal (home)
      Saturday, July 14, 7:00PM – Montreal vs. Philadelphia (away)
      Wednesday, July 18, 8:00PM – New England vs. Montreal (home)
      Saturday, July 21, 8:30PM – Montreal vs. Houston (away)
      Saturday, July 28, 7:30PM – New York vs. Montreal (home)
      Saturday, August 4, 7:30PM – Philadelphia vs. Montreal (home)
      Saturday, August 11, 7:30PM – Montreal vs. New England (away)
      Saturday, August 18, 7:30PM – San Jose vs. Montreal (home)
      Saturday, August 25, 4:00PM – DC vs. Montreal (home)
      Saturday, September 1, 7:30PM – Montreal vs. Columbus (away)
      Saturday, September 15, 8:30PM – Montreal vs. Chicago (away)
      Saturday, September 22, 1:00PM – Kansas City vs. Montreal (home)
      Saturday, October 6, 8:30PM – Montreal vs. Houston (away)
      Saturday, October 20, 2:00PM – Montreal vs. Toronto (away)
      Saturday, October 27, 2:00PM – New England vs. Montreal (home)

      www.montrealimpact.com

      Comments are closed.